I guess we all go through different seasons of life.

I guess I’m in the one of waiting on God and being quiet and patient and not understanding.

I won’t lie to you, I’m not a fan.

I’d rather that God just does everything I need Him and want Him to do right now.  This very instant.

Actually, not even that.  I wish He had done it all 2 months ago.

That would have been really cool of Him.

But, I made a decision a while back that I bring back to my memory every time I’m sick and tired of the waiting and feel like giving up.

I decided to enjoy this season and find my peace in knowing that God loves me, He wants the best for me and somewhere in all of this, there is a lesson or two for me to learn that will make my life better.  And, I don’t know about you all, but I much prefer learning my lesson the first time I go through a hard time.  I don’t really want to have to go through all of this again and again and again.  It’s tiresome.

I know in our society, everything is instant, everything happens quickly.  I even find myself wanting to rush the microwave.  It seems like that 90 seconds it takes to heat my coffee is an eternity.  Do you know how much you can get done in 90 seconds?  It’s pretty remarkable.

I remind myself of that when I’m sick of waiting on God.  If I, in all of my humanness can get a lot work done in 90 seconds, think of everything HE is getting done in all of his supernaturalness (I have declared that to be a word simply because I want it to be.) in this time that seems like it’s taking forever.

I know that God is good.

I know that He loves me.

I know that He works all things together for my good.

I know that He sees the big picture, while I only see a portion.

I know that He will never leave me, He will never turn His back on me.

And if I know all this to be true, then I can just chill out.

I can tell God, “well, you’ve really got your work cut out for you this time, but I know you’ve got this!”

I’m not going to get all worked up over things that are beyond my control.  I don’t have the time and I REALLY don’t have the energy.  Why waste time worrying when it does no good?  All it does is give me gray hairs and Jesus and Miss Clairol know I have enough of those without adding to them.  (Thank you oh wonderful genes that have caused me premature gray hairs.)

So, when I feel myself freaking out, I think of all of the scriptures that I have learned and I dwell on those:

“I don’t think the way you think.
The way you work isn’t the way I work.”
God’s Decree.
“For as the sky soars high above earth,
so the way I work surpasses the way you work,
and the way I think is beyond the way you think.
Just as rain and snow descend from the skies
and don’t go back until they’ve watered the earth,
Doing their work of making things grow and blossom,
producing seed for farmers and food for the hungry,
So will the words that come out of my mouth
not come back empty-handed.
They’ll do the work I sent them to do,
they’ll complete the assignment I gave them. So you’ll go out in joy,
you’ll be led into a whole and complete life.”

Isaiah 55:8-12

And when I need a reminder, I listen to this song by J’Son, featuring MikesChair.  The words are beautiful and they remind me to never quit.  Music has been so powerful in my life.  One day, I feel like making a journal of my life through music.  So many songs that have meant so much to me at different times in my life, they are always a reminder of where I came from and where I’m going.

Never stop pursuing God.  Never stop pursuing the things that are right.  Never stop seeking God with my whole heart.

