My thoughts about the one I love.

He is hot.

I think he’s the hottest man alive.

But, beyond that, he has the biggest heart of anyone I’ve ever met.

He makes me smile every day.

He eats dessert with me so I won’t feel bad about myself.

He loves me even when I snort after I laugh really hard.

He loves God more than he loves me.

He loves me more than he loves himself.

He always puts me first.

He would move the earth to make sure I’m taken care of.

He would never deny me anything if he could help it.

He loves shoes, and understands why I need to always have new shoes.

He loves me unconditionally.

He pushes me to be better in everything I do.

He believes in me even when I don’t believe in myself.

He laughs at things that are inappropriate just like me.

He doesn’t take life too seriously.

He doesn’t get upset easily.

He is sooooo laid back.

We are the perfect fit , and perfect opposites in the ways we need to be opposite and so in sync in the ways that matter.

He loves his mom with his whole heart.

I live to make him laugh because I want him to be happy and he has the best smile ever!

I love to cook for him.

I love him even when he laughs his “old man” laugh.

I love to put him first in everything.

Honestly, I like him as a person.  You should genuinely like the person you’re married to.

True love is like this:

The more you love someone and want to make them happy, the more they love you and want to make you happy.  The more you do for them, the more they do for you.  It starts a cycle of love.

My rules for a happy marriage:

Be nice.  Why do people get married and think that manners no longer apply?  A simple please or thank you can go a long way. 

Always speak highly of your spouse publicly, especially if you are not all that happy with them at the moment, it will remind you of all the things you love about them.

Never discuss your personal issues with other family members.  Trust me.  You will get over issues, your family will not.

Do have someone you trust that’s not related to you that you can talk to and will talk you down when you’re being ridiculous and will give you legit advice when necessary.

Be each other’s biggest supporters!  Marcos is my biggest fan and I’m his.  We have an open and honest relationship of encouragement and the ability to tell each other the truth when necessary.(In a KIND way.)

Say I love you every day.And not just once a day.

Text, email, talk on the phone do something during the day to stay connected.

Husbands, live a life of integrity and your wife will fully have faith and trust in you and love you so much more than you could ever imagine.

Wives, honor and respect your husbands. 

Don’t talk down to each other.

You are brother’s and sister’s in Christ, and should treat each other as such. 

Be each other’s best friend.

Don’t make a federal case out of small things, choose battles wisely!

I’m thankful that I have a husband who I can talk to about anything, laugh with every day, cry with when I’m sad.  He’s the first person I want to talk to when things go bad and the first one I tell when things go great.  I’ve never been afraid that he’s going to judge me.  I can completely be myself and he loves me enough  to tell me when “myself” is not the best that it should be.  We can be happy on the most extravagant trip or in our PJ’s eating Taco Bell and watching a rerun of Friends.  I usually know what he’s thinking just by looking at him, so sometimes we avoid eye contact in funny situations where laughing would be inappropriate.  And sometimes we don’t and we laugh like jr high kids.  It’s fun, it’s crazy, it’s romantic, it’s living everyday life with someone who’s on my side.  It’s nice knowing there’s always someone in my corner, even if he disagrees with me, he is still on my side.

Happy Valentine’s Day Baby!!!!

You are the man I was born to love.

